Intranet access
Connect with Google Log in
Or

If you don't have a LuxDev email account




I forgot my password

Help

Our Regional Office

Countries

Contact us

Phone
(+856) 21 41 72 37
Fax
(+ 856) 21 41 72 47
Address
Dongpayna Road
Saphanthong Neua Village
Sisattanak District
Vientiane Capital
Laos

LuxDev’s Regional Office in Vientiane, Laos, opened in 2016 to respond to the shifting strategic priorities of Luxembourg Development Cooperation in Southeast Asia. In particular, the relocation of the Regional Office reflects the impending increase of LuxDev operations, including the launch of several new programmes in Laos and the commencement of activities in neighboring Myanmar. The Vientiane Regional Office offers LuxDev a central location to manage, monitor, and support Luxembourg's development efforts in Laos and the two neighboring countries – Myanmar and Vietnam. The Regional Office operates in close coordination with the Luxembourg Embassy, which is located in the same compound.

In Laos, at the dawn of the fifth Indicative Cooperation Programme (ICP) between Laos and Luxembourg, LuxDev is currently operating in the sectors of health, technical and vocational education and training (TVET), local development as well as the rule of law and governance. LuxDev implements the Health Sector Support Programme in cooperation with the Ministry of Health. In terms of TVET, LuxDev is the implementing agency for the joint Luxembourg-Swiss initiative in support of skills development in the tourism sector. Local development is supported by LuxDev under the village-level implementation modality successfully developed under ICP IV in cooperation with Lao authorities. In regards to capacity development, LuxDev is currently supporting :  

  • the Division of International Cooperation of the Ministry of Planning and Investment with the implementation of a project aiming at strengthening the efficiency of the management of official development assistance (ODA); as well as  
  • the ministry of Justice and the Faculties of Law of Vientiane and Champasak through a support project in the implementation of the rule of law and governance in Laos.

The various programmes and projects collectively aim to achieve sustainable structural change by offering technical assistance to Lao authorities in implementing institutional reforms and complementary infrastructure and service development activities at the national, provincial, district, and village levels.

The main objective of ICP V, endowed with an envelope of 95 million EUR, is to contribute to poverty reduction in Lao PDR as well as to support the efforts of the Laotian government in the achievement of the Sustainable Development Goals, with a particular focus on assisting the most vulnerable groups and population in poor and remote areas. Bilateral cooperation constitutes the primary implementation modality of the ICP V, entailing a significant role for LuxDev, which implements the majority of Luxembourg’s bilateral development assistance.

The last development assistance activities in Vietnam continue to follow the framework of the ICP 2011-2015 between Luxembourg and Vietnam since development cooperation between Luxembourg and Vietnam no longer falls within the framework of an active ICP as the latter has demonstrated significant progress over preceding decades. As such, LuxDev maintains a country office in Hanoi to manage its last ongoing interventions and support the transition from supporting poverty alleviation to economic development via assistance towards the banking and finance sector. In addition, LuxDev developed several innovative projects that diversify LuxDev’s areas of operation and approaches in Vietnam and beyond. For example, in view of Vietnam’s efforts to become more resilient in the face of climate change, the Luxembourg Ministry for Sustainable Development and Infrastructure supports two interventions via the Climate and Energy Fund. The first concentrates on climate change adaptation and the second seeks to enhance mitigation efforts in public/street lighting.

Since the initiation of operations in Myanmar in 2014, LuxDev has implemented a project in tourism and vocational training, and a local development project drawing from experiences and expertise gained in Laos and Vietnam. Unfortunately, the country has been facing a major political and institutional crisis since February 1st 2021, which has forced LuxDev to cease its operations and hampered the expansion of activities in Myanmar.

The Vientiane Regional Office is instrumental in facilitating knowledge management throughout all concerned sectors regarding best practices, and provides support in monitoring, technical backstopping, capacity development, cross-cutting issues.

For more specific information on activities implemented by LuxDev in the region, please consult the relevant pages dedicated to the programmes and projects managed by the Vientiane Regional Office.

Staff

  • Quentin BOURDEAUX
    Resident Representative
  • Phanpanom (Sim) PHANDALA
    Controller Administration and Finance
  • Khamsouk VANNABOUATHONG
    Administration and Finance Officer - Laos
  • Mone SYSAVATH
    Monitoring, Knowledge and Communication Officer
  • Deng SENGALOUNE
    Fund Delegation and Procurement Officer
  • Sengmayoulin (Bic) SYSAYKEO
    Finance Officer
  • Souchinda XAYTHA
    Human Resources Officer
  • Thoungphoune RATSAVONG
    Driver
  • Sengsaikeo SOULITA
    Cleaner
  • Philip PEARCE
    Chargé de programmes junior
  • Vilasith PHONEPADITH
    IT Assistant
  • Cynthia RUTARE
    Junior Programme Officer

  • Huong KHONG
    Finance Officer

Our projects / programmes

Accédez à l'intranet
Connect with Google Connexion
Ou

Si vous n'avez pas de compte Mail LuxDev




J'ai oublié mon mot de passe

Aide

Notre bureau

Pays

Nous contacter

Téléphone
(+856) 21 41 72 37
Fax
(+ 856) 21 41 72 47
Adresse
Dongpayna Road
Saphanthong Neua Village
Sisattanak District
Vientiane Capital
Laos

Le bureau régional de LuxDev à Vientiane au Laos a ouvert ses portes en 2016 pour répondre aux priorités stratégiques changeantes de la Coopération luxembourgeoise de l’Aide au développement en Asie du Sud-Est. La délocalisation du bureau régional du Vietnam au Laos se justifiait par l'augmentation des opérations de LuxDev au Laos, y compris le lancement de plusieurs nouveaux programmes et le début des activités au Myanmar. Le bureau régional de Vientiane offre à LuxDev un emplacement central pour gérer, surveiller et soutenir les efforts de l’aide au développement luxembourgeois au Laos et dans les deux pays voisins - le Myanmar et le Vietnam. Le bureau régional fonctionne en étroite coordination avec l'ambassade du Luxembourg, qui se trouve dans la même enceinte.

Au Laos, à l’aube du cinquième Programme indicatif de coopération (PIC V) entre le Laos et le Luxembourg, LuxDev opère actuellement dans les secteurs de la santé, de l'enseignement technique et de la formation professionnelle (ETFP), du développement local ainsi que de l’état de droit et la gouvernance. LuxDev met en œuvre le programme d'appui au secteur de la santé en coopération avec le ministère de la Santé. En ce qui concerne l'ETFP, LuxDev est l'agence d'exécution de l'initiative conjointe Luxembourg-Suisse en faveur du développement des compétences dans le secteur du tourisme. Le développement local est soutenu par LuxDev en appliquant l’approche de délégation de fonds vers les villages ciblés telle qu’implémentée avec grand succès sous le PIC IV en coopération étroite avec les autorités laotiennes. En ce qui concerne le renforcement des capacités, LuxDev soutient actuellement :

  • la Division de la coopération internationale du ministère du Plan et l'Investissement avec la mise en place d’un projet visant à renforcer l’efficacité de la gestion de l’aide publique au développement ; ainsi que  
  • le ministère de la Justice et les facultés de Droit de Vientiane et Champasak à travers un projet de soutien à l’implémentation de l'état de droit et de la gouvernance au Laos.

Les différents programmes et projets visent collectivement à réaliser des changements structurels durables en offrant une assistance technique aux autorités laotiennes dans la mise en œuvre des réformes institutionnelles ainsi que des activités complémentaires d'infrastructure et de développement des services aux niveaux national, provincial, de district et villageois.

Le PIC V, doté d’une enveloppe de 95 millions EUR, aura pour objectif de continuer à contribuer à la réduction de la pauvreté au Laos ainsi que d'appuyer les efforts du gouvernement laotien dans la réalisation des objectifs ayant trait au développement durable, avec une attention particulière aux groupes les plus vulnérables et les populations dans les zones pauvres et reculées. La coopération bilatérale constituera la principale modalité de mise en œuvre du PIC V, ce qui implique un rôle important pour LuxDev, qui met en œuvre la majeure partie de l'aide au développement bilatérale du Luxembourg.

Les dernières activités d'aide au développement au Vietnam continuent d’être implémentées selon le PIC 2011-2015 établi entre le Luxembourg et le Vietnam. Si la coopération au développement entre le Luxembourg et le Vietnam ne s'inscrit plus dans le cadre d'un PIC actif, puisque le Vietnam a fait des progrès significatifs au cours des décennies précédentes, LuxDev maintient un bureau local à Hanoi pour gérer les dernières interventions en cours et appuyer la transition de l’aide au développement vers un soutien au développement économique notamment à travers un support ciblé au secteur bancaire et financier. De plus, LuxDev a développé plusieurs projets innovants qui diversifient les domaines d'activité et les approches de LuxDev au Vietnam et au-delà. Par exemple, compte tenu des efforts déployés par le Vietnam pour se montrer plus résilient face au changement climatique, le ministère luxembourgeois du Développement durable et des Infrastructures soutient deux interventions à travers le Fonds climat et énergie. Une intervention se concentre sur l'adaptation au changement climatique et l’autre vise à renforcer les efforts d'atténuation dans le domaine de l'éclairage public.

Depuis le début des opérations au Myanmar en 2014, LuxDev a implémenté un projet dans le domaine du tourisme et de la formation professionnelle et a élaboré un projet de développement local à partir des expériences et de l'expertise acquises au Laos et au Vietnam. Malheureusement, le pays connaît une crise politique et institutionnelle majeure depuis le 1er février 2021, ce qui a contraint l’arrêt des opérations et mis un frein à l’extension d’activités au Myanmar.

Le bureau régional de Vientiane contribue à faciliter la gestion des connaissances dans tous les secteurs ciblés par la Coopération luxembourgeoise en appliquant les meilleures pratiques. Il apporte un appui en termes de suivi, de soutien technique, de renforcement des capacités, de l’expertise sectorielle et thématique. Pour plus d'informations sur les activités mises en œuvre par LuxDev dans la région, veuillez consulter les pages consacrées aux programmes et projets gérés par le bureau régional de Vientiane.

 

 

Staff

  • Quentin BOURDEAUX
    Représentant résident
  • Phanpanom (Sim) PHANDALA
    Contrôleur administration et finances
  • Khamsouk VANNABOUATHONG
    Chargée administration et finances - Laos
  • Mone SYSAVATH
    Monitoring, Knowledge and Communication Officer
  • Deng SENGALOUNE
    Fund Delegation and Procurement Officer
  • Sengmayoulin (Bic) SYSAYKEO
    Finance Officer
  • Souchinda XAYTHA
    Chargée ressources humaines
  • Thoungphoune RATSAVONG
    Chauffeur
  • Sengsaikeo SOULITA
    Agent d'entretien
  • Philip PEARCE
    Chargé de programmes junior
  • Vilasith PHONEPADITH
    IT Assistant
  • Cynthia RUTARE
    Chargée de Programmes junior

  • Huong KHONG
    Chargée finances

Nos projets / programmes